Calendar of Events

Weekly Den Meetings

Den Meetings occur every Tuesday at 6:30 beginning on 9/14/2021 and going until 5/3/2022. Contact your Den Leader for more details.

August

Sat 08/07/2021 10:00 – Back to School Party at Vortex Arcade (4027 E Kiehl Ave, Sherwood, AR 72120)
8/9-8/13, 5:30pm-8:30pm daily – Cub Day Camp (AKA Twilight Camp) at Camp Tanko in Hot Springs. Click here to register https://scoutingevent.com/018-daycampou21.
Mon 8/16-2021 – First day of School
8/23-8/27 – School Recruiting (Tentative)
Mon 8/30/2021 6:00-7:00 – Lion (Kindergarten) Den Organization Meeting at Salem UMC.
Mon 8/30/2021 7:00-8:00 – Web 2 (5th Grade Den Organization Meeting at Salem UMC.
Tues 8/31/2021 – 6:00-7:00 – Tiger (1st Grade), Web 1 (4th Grade) , Wolf (2nd Grade) Den Organization Meeting at Salem UMC.
Tues 8/31/2021 – 7:00-8:00 – Bear (3rd Grade) Den Organization Meeting at Salem UMC.

September

Wed 9/1/2021 – Due date to order Popcorn Show and Sale Inventory.
Tues 9/7/2021 at 6:30 – Pack Meeting – Popcorn Kickoff at Salem UMC
Thurs 9/9/2021 – Popcorn Sales Begins
Tues 9/14/2021 at 6:30 – Den Meetings Begin

October

10/8-10/10 – Pack 82 Campout (Ross Rhodes Scout Reservation, Bismarck, AR)
Tues 10/26/2021 – Popcorn Fundraiser Closeout. Money must be turned into the Council on Wed 10/27.
10/29-10-31 Cub Adventure Weekend at Camp Rockefeller. Register here: https://scoutingevent.com/018-39386

November

Sat 11/13/2021 – Popcorn Order Pickup from Council
Tues 11/16/2021 at 6:30 – Pack Awards Ceremony

December

Tues 12/7/2021 at 6:30 – Pack Christmas Party (Location TBD). NOTE: Date could change if there is a community Christmas Parade.

January

Tues 1/25/2022 6:30 – Pinewood Derby Tech Night at Salem UMC
Sat 1/29/2022 – Pinewood Derby and Pack Awards Ceremony (Location TBD)

February

Sat 2/12/2022 – Pack Blue and Gold Banquet (Location TBD)
Tues 2/15/2022 6:30 – Web 2 Crossover Ceremony at Salem UMC. (Tentative)

March

3/21-3/25 – Spring Break

April

Sat 4/2/2022 – Cubmobile Race at Salem UMC
??/??/???? – District Pinewood Derby Race (TBD)
4/29-5/1 – Pack Campout (Location TBD)

May

Tues 5/10/2021 at 6:30 – Pack End of the year party at Mills Park

June

Summer Activity #1 (TBD)

July

Summer Activity #2 (TBD)

Council Activites

See the Quapaw Council Activity Calendar